18
Mar
09

Jo

0101Man. . . my little JoJo is turning three years old today. . . and I can’t believe it.  Of all of my three Josie is the one that most people don’t know much about.  She likes to play the shy one, the one whose a little harder to get to know.  She has her favorite people that’s for sure, and if you happen to be one of her favorites, you know it.  And if you’re not, then you know that too.  Josie has always had the strangest mix of people that at the moment she saw them, she would burst into tears.  I thought she was past all of that, maybe that it was just a two year old thing until Sunday when she saw a couple brothers that go to our church, and she cried buckets of tears.  She hates for people at restraunts to come sing “Happy Birthday” at our table, so you can imagine that won’t be happening tonight.  She’s addicted to Orange Juice, drinks it like its water.  When i come home from work, she meets me with wide open arms saying “Daddy I want to hold you.”

For her to be so scared of some people, she loves to be tossed up in the air like a floppy little bean bag.  I can do all kinds of tricks with her (safe one’s of course) and she’ll laugh and beg for me to do it again.  She’s a snuggler.  She can melt my heart with a simple “Daddy I love you.”  The other night our family was praying together, and she whispered loudly, “don’t forget to pray for my birthday.”  Later she crawled up in my lap as I was praying and tried to pry my eyes open.  When I opened them voluntarily, she laughed like a hyena.

I could go on telling you crazy little things about this crazy little kid.  She makes me smile just thinking about her.

Anyhow its the big number 3 for her today. So would you join me in wishing my little JoJo a Happy 3rd Birthday?

1 Response to “Jo”


  1. 1 Paula
    March 18, 2009 at 9:54 am

    Happy Birthday JoJo!


Leave a Reply

@shannongreer says

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

My Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives

Pages


