18
Aug
08

Barbarian Way Group

I’m so excited to kick off our next small group this evening. We’re going to begin a weekly study of Erwin McManus’s The Barbarian Way. Tonight will be more of get to know you meeting.  But I’ll also be giving a basic overview of the book.

I’m expecting that the people who come and decide to come back will be people who are truly looking to live a life of faith that will be completely barbaric for the cause of Christ.

I”m curious to know something.  If you are a Christ follower, how would you describe your life of faith?  On  a scale of 1 to 10, one being cold faith or 10 being completely sold out to God’s will.  Where do you stand?

2 Responses to “Barbarian Way Group”


  1. 1 Aaron
    October 22, 2008 at 11:20 am

    This book is jaw-dropping and eye-opening to the believer who is concerned enough about their relationship with their Father in Heaven to consider big and personal changes in their mentality and daily activities. There is too much to say of what you will learn by reading it for me to iterate in a single comment. What I went through was something along the lines of spiritual shock treatment that brought me out of religious living and back to an adventurous and intimate sonship with my amazing Father who is just waiting for me to explore who I REALLY am in this new life, in HIS Kingdom. Thanks to everyone at the group for taking the journey with me; thanks to Shannon for making it possible; and thanks to our awesome Father for loving us enough to pluck us from a dark world and bring us into a mighty lineage worth keeping and exploring more and more every day. Peace out, brothas.

  2. 2 Aaron
    October 22, 2008 at 11:39 am

    Oh, and I almost forgot a few important life changes of my own: I ended up changing my career direction to something totally different, I bagan to do scriptural studies for about an hour a day, and I began to congregate with some unique groups of believers that support biblical truths no matter how unorthodox they are to the modern church. Think on it and see the truth with your own eyes, and confirm it with others witnesses you trust, and “call no man Rabbi”. Then the truth will rise to the surface. Later.


Leave a Reply

@shannongreer says

My Tweets

Archives

Pages


