14
Aug
08

one sermon

In a couple of weeks I’ll be speaking at a church just outside of Chattanooga. And I’m so excited about sharing the sermon that I think God has given me. Its pretty much already ready, outlined and everything, now I just have to wait, study it some more, pray about it more, let it sort of fester inside until I actually get the chance to share it. I’ll tell you what its about later, but I’m curious, if you could preach one sermon, what would your sermon be? Don’t preach me the sermon, but in one sentence what would the point of your sermon be?

4 Responses to “one sermon”


  1. 1 Susan Emmet
    August 14, 2008 at 9:30 am

    Although it has been years…I admire your inspiration greatly! If I could preach one sermon, it would be about the Quest for the Greatest Treasure, “For where you treasure is, there your heart will be also.” Matthew 6:21 Thank for the opportunity to share my thoughts and experience others!

  2. 3 critzpastor
    August 15, 2008 at 4:43 pm

    Shannon, I think it would have to be “God so loved the World…” Jn. 3:16, of course. Every thing else sort of feeds out of that anyway.

  3. August 22, 2008 at 8:51 am

    “sin and how we hate it.”
    My mom used to ask me every week what I was speaking. Because I didn’t want to give it out before I was ready to actually speak it, that was always my response. After a while, she quit asking.


Leave a Reply

@shannongreer says

My Tweets

Archives

Pages


