02
Jun
08

the kingdom

I had the opportunity to bring the sermon this weekend. It was the final sermon of a series that Pastor has been doing over the last four weeks. I have to tell you that one of most challenging things about bringing a sermon, is having to use someone else’s notes and ideas. Thankfully, Pastor gives a great deal of flexibility with his notes when he asks us to cover a sermon in his absence.

This series has been about living “in the zone.” Its been heavily focused on giving, finances, stewardship, money.   But this message seemed to pull the entire series together for me. Living in the zone simply means living in the Kingdom of God. Living in the Kingdom of God means I’m focused on making room for others to experience it, so others can live in it.

It fired me up. Cause I realized again this weekend, that I’m part of something so much bigger than myself. I’m part of a movement. A movement to build God’s Kingdom, His House; a place of ultimate security in uncertain times. The Kingdom of God; its huge, its real, and I can’t imagine not being part of it.

0 Responses to “the kingdom”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

@shannongreer says

My Tweets

Archives

Pages


