11
May
08

happy mother’s day

today is Mother’s Day, and I just wanted to shout out to mine and say, “Happy Mother’s Day!” (The card is on its way :). Mom lives about 11 hours away up in Virginia so we don’t get to see each other that much, but we try to talk or email as often as possible. I have a great Mom. She’s always been one of my biggest cheerleaders; “I’m proud of you Sam” are some of her words that I’ve marked as favorites in my mental browser. Mom loves Jesus, she loves Dad, and she loves her kids. Couldn’t ask for better priorities. Mom’s worked as long as I’ve known her (which is all my life). I can remember the smell of her perfume every morning that she’d get ready for work. I remember her coming to eat lunch with me at school, and how sad I was to see her have to go back to work. I remember Saturday mornings being her cleaning day, but how she would always stop cleaning long enough to make me a glass of chocolate milk. I remember her singing in church. Teaching my Sunday School class. I remember the Christmas meal she was cooking, and the 7-up bottle top flew off and pegged her in the nose. I remember her yelling “oww” and then laughing because she looked like Rudolph. I could tell you lot’s more great things about her, but you’ll just have to take my word for it when I tell you, I have a great Mom. Happy Mother’s day Mom. I love ya!

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

I gotta tell you about another great Mom, that’s Kristia. This lady is a superhero, I truly believe she is Wonder Woman. Mom to three little girls, 7, 3, & 2 is no easy task, but she does it and does it well. I love watching her read books to our girls, they love it too. I love watching her pull out her little bottle of bubbles in the car, to calm down a fussy kid. It always seems to work. I think its the less the bubbles, more the fact that Mom has them in her purse that’s so fascinating. She carries a little book of “ideas” with her to a restaurant to keep them entertained while we’re waiting on the food. Seeing her hold one of my girls, loving them, hugging them; man it makes me love her so much more. It’s Sunday morning, and while most mom’s going to church today will have dad at home to help them, or one kid or two kids to get ready, or kids that can get themselves ready for church, Kristia will get up, get herself ready, and get three girls dressed, bows in their hair, and come to church looking like a million dollars, all while daddy is already at church doing what he does. I’m so thankful for such a wonderful mother for my kids. Happy Mother’s day, babe!!! I love you. You are my Wonder Woman.

0 Responses to “happy mother’s day”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

@shannongreer says

My Tweets

Archives

Pages


