20
Feb
08

Roadtrip Conversation

So on our six hour ride to Chattanooga today Kristia and I had some great time to talk to one another.  I love road trips with her.  Sometimes we fight with one another just to stay awake,  sometimes we plan the rest of our lives, sometimes we figure out what we’re doing wrong and sometimes we even sing together (yeah, I know. . . but its fun.)  Sometimes we go into deep profound questions and here are some of the questions that she asked in our conversation:

1.  If Jesus is going to “prepare” a place for us does that mean Heaven isn’t complete?

2.  When we die, do we go straight to Heaven or paradise, or do we just sleep for a long time until its time for God to get you up?

3.  When people are dying can they see into eternity before they actually go into eternity?

4.  Is the reason we don’t see miracles today because we don’t have enough faith in God?

They were pretty tough questions.  Anyone want to take a crack at them?  I’d love to hear how you would have answered

3 Responses to “Roadtrip Conversation”


  1. 1 smellwhatimsteppinin
    February 22, 2008 at 12:13 am

    Hey, you know me well enough that asking anyone to take a crack at them is like leaving a piece of cheese for a mouse to me. Let’s start with the first one.

    1. I think Heaven is complete, cause its out of our sense of time. (SCFIish I know, but think about it) I think Heaven was prepare for us before we were even born. That whole thing God knows us before we are even born thing.

    2. If we go straight there that’s awesome! If God is the one who wakes us up, that’s awesome too. So its a win, win situation on both ends.

    3. Man, I hope so, it would make sense about the whole white light thing. But I remember when my grandmother died, she may have been sick and in pain, but at the same time there was a sense of peace about her. So I say yeah,

    4. Yes and no. I think we have become to much dependent as a society on technology to make our miracles, but at the same time every time a child is born or a person turns to Christ or even mankind helping mankind is a miracle. So it depends on how you look at it.

    That’s just my thoughts. But who am I to know.

  2. 2 smellwhatimsteppinin
    February 22, 2008 at 9:25 am

    Oh about the Heaven question. I thought about this. Maybe its not complete, cause doesn’t the Bible talk about a new Heaven and Earth after the big battle? So maybe when that happens it’s complete. But I still think what I said in the the first comment I left.

  3. 3 Lisa Jamieson
    February 22, 2008 at 9:41 am

    Hi Shannon, you don’t know me but I went to college with Kristia in Australia. I checked out your church website through her facebook profile & then stumbled across your blog. I just wanted to let you know I enjoy reading your posts & am very blessed & inspired by them. Thanks for sharing.

    Many blessings
    Lisa Jamieson


Leave a Reply

@shannongreer says

My Tweets

Archives

Pages


