14
Feb
08

My Valentine

cimg1151.jpgToday is Valentine’s Day, and I just have to tell you about mine and why I love her. Kristia is beyond all doubt my best friend in the entire world. From the very first days of our relationship, when she lived in Austrailia and I lived in Israel until this Valentine’s Day our friendship has grown stronger and stronger. I can sit and talk with her about literally everything. She may get bored with me but she listens. She laughs at my jokes when no one else will. And you know what its not a polite little “tee-hee-hee” laugh, she belly laughs, and I love belly laughs. She makes me feel like a million bucks. She tells me that she literally counts the minutes when I come home in the evenings because she can’t wait to be with me. She tells me she still gets butterflies in her stomach when I walk into a room. She makes me feel so loved.

You know what, she still gives me butterflies too. She has this little flirtatious look, she threw it at me as she was walking down the aisle on our wedding day, and to this day I can recognize it across the room. That gives me butterflies. When she reaches over to hold my hand, or lays on my chest with my arm wrapped around her, or when she rubs her fingers through my hair, or while she’s sleeping and I look over and see her resting so peacefully she still gives me butterflies.

She’s an AMAZING mom too!!! I love her because of the way she loves our girls. She’s so good with them. She has a very hard job, 24/7 with a 2 year old, a 3 year old, a 7 year old, a dog, and me a 27 year old. :). A lot of our friends have family members who live close enough to give them a break from the world of little people, but our folks are all very far away, so it gets hard sometimes for her. But she still gives 110% day in and day out. I forget sometimes how strong she really is. She doesn’t get sick days, or vacation days, or a lunch break. She’s a FULL TIME MOM!!! I can’t tell you how much I respect her for that.

I could go, on telling you how beautiful she is. Her eyes always sparkle, her smile is so bright, her skin is so soft. . . .

I love sitting on the porch swing with her and just being, not really saying or doing much, just being. I love the funny things she says. . . she doesn’t mean to be funny but she can say some of the funniest things and that makes me belly laugh.

I love her. That really says it all. I love her. And I’m so glad she’s my Valentine.

2 Responses to “My Valentine”


  1. 2 Diann
    February 18, 2008 at 9:47 am

    OH MY GOODNESS…Shannon, that is just the sweetest thing I have ever read. You both are so blessed.


Leave a Reply

@shannongreer says

My Tweets

Archives

Pages


