25
Sep
07

I’m officially a Biker

Don’t get the wrong idea. . . I’m not putting on chaps, a leather jackets and a doo wrag on my head.  Its not a Harley, its a bicycle and I am stoked to get back to riding.  Its been a loooooong time, and I can’t wait to get back into that groove.  My bike isn’t anything extravagant, but its got two wheels, two pedals, and a cushy seat.

I’m actually thinking about riding it to the gym tomorrow.  The gym is 3 miles from my house, so the way I see it.  6 miles of bike riding, should be sufficient cardio, I can go straight in, do my weight training and head back home.  Man, I’m almost giddy.  I can’t wait.

Kenzie saw my bike today, and got all excited to learn to ride, so we’re working on it.  I took her training wheels off.  She had a few minor scrapes and booboos this afternoon, but she’ll get the hang of it soon, and before long, we’ll be biking everywhere.

I know it sounds like a wild hair, but I’ve been wanting to get back into biking for a while.  It was a conversation with Trey got me thinking about it more, AND THEN he rode his bike to work and I couldn’t fight it so I’m in.  All or nothing, I’m burning up the road tomorrow.  Is that the Tour de France I see in my future? (okay now I have gone off the deepend).

1 Response to “I’m officially a Biker”


  1. 1 JRB III
    October 11, 2007 at 9:47 pm

    I ride as often as I can!!! It is awesome, and leaves me speechless much of the time. A bit shaky, too.


Leave a Reply

@shannongreer says

My Tweets

Archives

Pages


