14
Dec
09

Emmanuel

Riding along in my car today, worried about this and that.  Asking questions like, “How?” “When?” “Where?” and even “Why?”  When suddenly I became overwhelmed with the sense that God was with me, right here right now in the middle of my life.  It was the strangest sense of peace, calm and assurance that He is in control.  When I stopped to really take notice of the fact that HE was with ME,  I felt like I could take a breath so deep that it went to the very bottom of my feet and filled right up to the top of my head.

As Christmas approaches, some will need Him to be their Prince of Peace, and others their Wonderful Counselor.  Some will focus on the fact that He is Mighty God.

Therefore the Lord Himself will give you a sign.  Behold the virgin will conceive and bear a son, and shall call his name Emmanuel – Isaiah 7:14

But today, to me, He is Emmanuel, God With Us, right here in the thick of it all.

0 Responses to “Emmanuel”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

@shannongreer says

  • Grace, patience, gentleness, and joy yes lots of joy - these things are top on my prayer list today. 1 day ago
  • Jays contribution to the can food drive: green olives, healthy choice cream of mushroom soup & tomato… instagram.com/p/vlRTG9wg7b/ 3 days ago
  • Snow flurries?!?!? Yes. Yes indeed. 4 days ago
  • 30 Days of Thankful – um. . . wp.me/ptmE3-jw 4 days ago
  • So I hate to be THAT GUY - hiitin up social media- but I need help in the form of a truck and brawn - message me if u can help. 1 week ago

My Tweets

  • Grace, patience, gentleness, and joy yes lots of joy - these things are top on my prayer list today. 1 day ago
  • Jays contribution to the can food drive: green olives, healthy choice cream of mushroom soup & tomato… instagram.com/p/vlRTG9wg7b/ 3 days ago
  • Snow flurries?!?!? Yes. Yes indeed. 4 days ago
  • 30 Days of Thankful – um. . . wp.me/ptmE3-jw 4 days ago
  • So I hate to be THAT GUY - hiitin up social media- but I need help in the form of a truck and brawn - message me if u can help. 1 week ago

Archives

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

